Important info on Florida’s PIP law
If you were in a motor vehicle accident, the State of Florida requires that you seek medical treatment within 14 days of the accident to be covered by your PIP insurance. To delay treatment beyond 14 days means you will lose all ability to use your auto insurance for medical coverage for your treatment. If you are involved in an auto accident and are injured, seek immediate treatment from a qualified physician at Multi-Care Medical, where we have Doctors of Chiropractic, Medical Physician Assistants, Orthopedic Surgeon, Neurologist and Pain Management specialists.
Florida PIP laws limit coverage to $2,500, not $10,000, unless an Emergency Medical Condition (EMC) evaluation is completed. We at Multi-Care Medical provide EMC evaluations on site that will not limit your benefits to $2,500 when medically necessary. The benefit to our patients is they can see the specialists needed at one facility. We pride ourselves on being able to evaluate and treat our patients over the necessary period of time that it takes our patients to heal, unlike hospitals and ER’s, which could possibly wipe one’s insurance coverage out in one day.